Congrats, Grad!

June 20, 2013 § Leave a comment

20130619-230042.jpg

The oldest of my two younger brothers is graduating tomorrow! So I decided to be a little crafty and make him a couple candy leis. I used some ribbon, iridescent tissue, candy and a pair of scissors to put everything together. The best thing is that I was able to pick everything up at a local Party America. I just folded the candy into the iridescent tissue, sectioned the candy off with the ribbon, then finished off the loop by tying it off with a ribbon.
20130619-231643.jpg

This is what I ended up with!

I’m pretty excited for my brother’s graduation. I’m so proud of him for making it through 12 years of torture (whoever thought of school being 6 to 7 hours long each day must have been looking out for stay at home moms).  His graduation has also given me another great reason to come back home to northern California even if it will only be a week.  I’ve been home for about three days now and I can’t help but feel a bit nostalgic especially with the upcoming celebrations.  I am, however, excited to go back down to southern California because my best friend and I are doing road tripping down Pacific Coast Highway instead of going on the ol’ 5.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Congrats, Grad! at Desert Days.

meta

