Congrats, Grad! 2.0

June 21, 2013 § Leave a comment

20130620-230152.jpg
Today was a long day filled with running around taking pictures of my brothers and his fellow classmates in the cold yet strangely warm weather of my hometown. This was followed by an extremely long wait for a table at BJ’s but we knew that any other restaurant would be the same. I ended up seeing a lot more people from my graduating class and other alumni than I originally anticipated. It was a pleasant surprise and definitely worth the trip back home! My mom told my brother today that I came home specifically for his graduation (which is true) but he didn’t seem to react. I’m sure he appreciates it deep down inside. He’s not very big on emotional expression.

20130620-233328.jpg

Dress from Marshall’s | Liz Claireborne bag from Goodwill | Belt from F21 | Sandals from Bakers

My only regret in this outfit is that I didn’t add a jacket. It was so windy today that I had to grab my mom’s hoodie from the car to warm up for a bit. The thing I always forget about home is that it’s usually cold (or at least it is for me). I think I’ve gotten a bit used to the weather in the desert. But if I did wear a jacket, I probably would have worn my trusty leather jacket from F21 that has surpassed all of my expectations on F21 quality.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Congrats, Grad! 2.0 at Desert Days.

meta

