Hitting the Thrift

June 28, 2013 § Leave a comment

It’s been hot here in Riverside. But I can’t seem to let go of wearing jeans! They’re so comfy. Here’s what I wore the other day as I didn’t have the time to take a picture of my outfit yesterday. I also realize that this is the first picture I’m posting of my face(even if you can’t really see it well), so hello!

IMG_1173-2

Liz Claiborne bag | Levi’s Skinny Boyfriend Jeans | Basic scoop neck tee from Old Navy

Yesterday, I went thrifting with my boyfriend at our local Savers. We spent two hours there, perhaps even more. There were a couple good things for the ladies but I wasn’t much up for scouring the racks because I had told myself to stay true to my $20 budget. My boyfriend, however, found a bunch of stuff and walked away from our little excursion with two big bags filled with goodies. I think we might even be going back on Monday because it’ll be 50% off all clothing items… We’re addicted.

Here is what I thrifted…

thrift finds

  • The floppy(?) hat has no brand and it was $1.99 which I thought was a total steal! It doesn’t fit perfectly around my head because I have a huge head of hair. But, that didn’t keep me from buying it.
  • The oversized polka dot shirt is from a brand called Karen Scott was $4.99. I decided to cut around three inches off the bottom to accommodate my size.
  • The pants are from Levi’s, super high waisted, and could be worn as boyfriend jeans because of the way the ankle is cut. It only cost me $4.99! But I’m still contemplating if I should keep them the way they are or turn them into shorts.
  • Finally, my pride and joy, the pleated skirt. I’ve been looking for the perfect pleated skirt for what seems like forever. This is from a brand called Angel and was the most expensive item I bought at $7.99.

I signed up or bloglovin’ so please, follow my blog with Bloglovin! I also plan on posting something about how my room is set up over the summer. So, stay tuned for that. Until next time :3

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hitting the Thrift at Desert Days.

meta

