The Damage

July 6, 2013 § 3 Comments

I may live about an hour away from the beautiful California coastline, but that doesn’t mean I don’t live far from a pool! I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect swimsuit for ages.

I found this one piece on Top Shop quite a while ago and I have been eyeing it ever since. However, I’ve been quite quite hesitant about laying down $72 despite the fact that it is über cute…

topshop

…but I can’t justify the tan! I figure that sometimes you just have to say no cute things. C’est la vie.

I also scoured Victoria’s Secret and American Apparel’s candidates online for some cute swim suits but alas, nothing turned up.

I went to the mall today and even though it took a while to find, I found the perfect swim suit! I had to buy it from two different stores, but I had a good idea of what I wanted: printed bottoms and a white top.

shopping

White bandeau top from Target | Pink paisley bottoms from Pac Sun | Light rose sweater is from Pac Sun

As luck would have it, Pac Sun was having a buy one, get one free on all of their sale items. I was able to buy the rose sweater (which reminds me so much of the things that Wildfox sells) and the swim suit bottoms for a little over $20. The white swim top from Target was also around $20.

I have been shopping quite a bit lately but I’m pretty happy with these purchases. You can’t beat ~$40 for a whole beach/pool-side outfit!

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to The Damage

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Damage at Desert Days.

meta

