Yummy yummy

July 7, 2013 § 9 Comments

Today was a pretty easy and relaxed day. I got up and did yoga in the morning which has made me feel a lot more energized and happy. I’m just ecstatic about practicing yoga again.

ootdWhite top is from Free People | Shorts are from the Rose Bowl Flea Market | Espadrilles are a gift from the Philippines | Bag is from DSW

I especially love the mesh cut outs on the front and back of this top from Free People. I think it makes the whole outfit seem just a smidge more ethereal and whimsical. I’ve noticed that I’ve had a real pattern in clothes lately: white top and blue jeans or shorts as bottoms. I don’t know what it is! I think I’m just in love with the color combination more so than usual.

I’ve also decided to accessorize today with these babies…

jewelryRose gold pretzel-knot heart ring from Brandy Melville | gold rings from H&M

Today, as I said, was pretty relaxed. I ate lunch at a very yummy sandwich place in Downtown. It’s called Simple Simon’s and I highly recommend going there. It’s just absolutely amazing. And healthy!

sandwich

When I came home,Ā  I had to say my goodbyes to my boyfriend for the weekend. But I was happily greeted by a package from my mom. It was filled with one guilty pleasure and two useful things.

care packageI told my mom I was going to be getting back into swimming laps and what not this weekend. Thus explains the goggles and swim cap this weekend. I’m very excited to swim some glorious laps at the pool downstairs. I’ll probably treat myself to those cheese curls every once in a while. A girl’s got to eat! (;

Until next time!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 9 Responses to Yummy yummy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Yummy yummy at Desert Days.

meta

