Can’t say I didn’t go to the beach this summer…

July 14, 2013 § 2 Comments

Yesterday I got up early to drive all the way to Irvine and then to Laguna Beach to eat at a delicious restaurant. Afterwards we did various things like hiking and going to the beach. It was all fun and games until the sun burnt us… For more information about what to do in Laguna Beach other than go to the beach, then stay tuned on Trekity as I’ll be writing something about that there.

But! Here is what I wore walking around Laguna Beach…ootdLightweight sweater from Pac sun | Underneath I’m wearing a caged bralette from Brandy Melville | Running tights by Champion from Target | Shoes (though not pictured) are from Nike from like six years ago | My backpack is from Timbuk2 and it’s the best backpack ever

We spent a while hiking through Crystal Cove State Park specifically El Moro. I realized that I’m terrified of walking down slopes because I don’t want to fall and roll away into a bush with snakes in it or, of course, die. But the beach was good fun, until I got sunburnt. I wasn’t sunburnt yet in this picture, but I definitely did when I changed into my swim suit.

beach

This is a picture of my best friend after our hike. Isn’t Laguna Beach gorgeous? I wish I could go every day (but better prepared than yesterday). Surprisingly, I’m not sore and I’m a little mad about it. Haha!

Please check the article on Trekity out. I’ll let you guys know when it does (;

Until next time!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Can’t say I didn’t go to the beach this summer…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Can’t say I didn’t go to the beach this summer… at Desert Days.

meta

