Goodbye for now

July 28, 2013 § 2 Comments

This past Friday was the last day of volunteering for the international students program and all of the students from Taiwan, China, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, and Mexico had to leave.

It was quite gloomy and humid with on and off rain which was fitting for the circumstances. ootd

Top from the Philippines | Maxi skirt from Goodwill | Shoes (not pictured) are from a brand called Chinese Laundry

I’m a bit stuck in my seat right now to take a picture of my shoes but here is what I’ve been enjoying today…

kombucha

This is by far my favorite green drink. It’s not made of a bunch of vegetables but instead it’s made of raw kombucha and some super foods. The taste does take some getting used to but I always feel amazing after I finish it even the day after. I’m also in the process of tasting the other flavors but this is by far my favorite.

So I guess that’s it! I’ll leave you with some pictures of me and some of the students I’ve had the pleasure of laughing with.

20130727-222316.jpg

Until next time! ❤

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Goodbye for now

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goodbye for now at Desert Days.

meta

