Thrift & Six Flags

August 1, 2013 § 4 Comments

I’ve had a busy couple of days trying to spend some time with my boyfriend before I head home for two weeks.

On Tuesday my boyfriend and I went thrifting at a local Saver’s. I got a couple of good things for under just $10!

thrifting The tan tank is from bebe and I thought it was so… sexy. The black long tank on the right is sadly not long enough to be a dress but I’ve been very inspired by Eat, Pray, Love lately so I bought it.

thrifting

The black tank on the left has a really delicate lace detail in the middle of the neckline which makes it absolutely lovely and unique. The bright pink tank on the right is from Express and thought it would be perfect for yoga.

shopping

I also bought myself my first ever beanie! It is also the only California related paraphernalia that I own and I’m glad that it’s something as simple as a beanie.

The last thing I’ve accumulated from this week and is also my favorite thing is a watch that my boyfriend got me. I’m pretty sure I will treasure this baby forever.

shopping

Yesterday, I went to Six Flags Magic Mountain for the first time. It was really hot. Surprisingly, I’m not as jazzed about roller coasters as I used to be. Maybe I’m getting old…

OOTDHigh waisted shorts from the Rose Bowl | Grey Vans | Cropped eagle tank from F21 | Thrifted Flannel

Here’s what I wore to Six Flags. It was comfy and light weight which was perfect for the heat. I wish Vans were easier to walk around in for long periods of time but they’re pretty much my only sneakers.

After Six Flags, my boyfriend and I went to eat dinner at one of my favorite restaurants in LA county. I highly recommend eating at Lemonade if you’re ever near one of their locations.

20130801-164659.jpg

Until next time ❤

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Thrift & Six Flags

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thrift & Six Flags at Desert Days.

meta

