It’s been a long time coming

September 3, 2013 § 10 Comments

First off, I’d like to apologize for my unannounced hiatus. I didn’t mean for it to happen… It sort of just happened on its own. I got back from my relaxing two week vacation home around two weeks ago or so.

Since then, I’ve been busily moving from my apartment that was a 10 minute bike ride away from school to my current one which is 20 to 30 minutes away. Logical, I know. This new place is nice and big despite the fact that it’s unfurnished unlike my last one. It’s been such a blessing to have a closet that’s the length of my wall and also to have enough room to properly do yoga in. I’m almost done furnishing/decorating it but I still have a couple things left to do.

Now, on to the fun stuff… I’ve been shopping. I shopped a lot while I was home (mostly yoga clothes). I’ve also recently done a lot of shopping at F21.

I don’t know about you but I think F21 is a place for teenagers go to shop for things that look trendy but aren’t really that great. I’ve really tried to make an effort to look my age (and perhaps older) and I think I’ve been quite successful. But my recent trip to a nearby F21 got me shopping.

Here’s what I bought…

CLOTHES

Taupe Sweater $22.80 (M) | Brown Buckled Boots $42.80 (7) | Elephant printed leggings $11.80 (S) | Brown sunglasses $5.80 | Printed Maxi Dress $17.80 (S) | Marled Sweater $22.80 (M)

I suppose I have back to school shopping in mind! I don’t start until later this month so I have quite a bit of time to gather some essentials for the new school year. Although, I will probably be showing up to class in my yoga clothes more than anything else. Twenty minute bike rides to school can get pretty sweaty… if you know what I mean.

I normally get excited about new purchases but I seem to have a dilemma! I’m not sure if I should keep the shoes!

BOOTS

They’ve got a lot of buckles… But the heel is perfect and I love the color. It’s like they’re the ugly cousin of the beautiful Jeffrey Campbell Everly boot. They seem to be made better than most F21 shoes which is another plus. But I’m still unsure!

So… I need help. What do you think about these beautifully hideous boots? Yay or nay?

Until next time (:

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 10 Responses to It’s been a long time coming

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s been a long time coming at Desert Days.

meta

