It’s that time of year again…

September 6, 2013 § 8 Comments

It’s that time of year again… Back to school. We all knew this day was going to come. Maybe you’re back in school already. Maybe, if you’re lucky, you still have a couple weeks left of summer to hold onto. But the first day of school will surely come.

I don’t start school for another two weeks (hooray!) but I have been giving a lot of thought into what I’m going to wear. Given my circumstances, I have to bike approximately two miles from my apartment to school so I can’t really wear anything I want. I refuse to pay a couple hundred dollars each quarter for a parking spot that is still a fifteen minute walk to main campus. But that doesn’t stop me from dreaming!

MTOn the left, I was trying to channel my inner ‘cool chick’ in this look. You know, that girl that everyone wants to be friends with but no one really knows how to be friends with. I think the ankle boots really toughen it up while the dress is a great marriage between a comfy printed tee and a soft maxi skirt.

The look on the right is more of what I’ll most likely be wearing to school most days. This has been my go-to outfit as of late. I basically live in my yoga clothes because they’re so gosh darn comfortable. My pumas are no exception. I’ve walked miles in these shoes and my feet never hurt.

W

This outfit goes out to all of my “casual outfit” loving ladies. I am in love with this hamsa tank. It’s so soft and comfy. I’ll probably be guilty of wearing it once every week when the school year starts up. This is an outfit I can see myself wearing not only in school but also going to lunch with my girl friends.

RFCan I just mention how nice these two look juxtaposed?

On the left is a quite a feminine outfit despite the dark palette. There isn’t anything I don’t like about this outfit… The pops of red in the flowers, the nude kitten wedges, and the not so feminine touch of the studded waist belt. This outfit is perfect for those “it still feels like summer” days.

This is an outfit I think is fit for school and for a night out with your girls. From the monochromatic outfit to the buckles on the ankle boots, this outfit screams “I’m feeling brave so check out this new look” but in a really subtle and demure way.

So that’s what I’d wear to school! I’ll probably end up donning something more similar to the second look. You know… yoga pants, sports bra, pumas, and whatever cute tank or sweater I end up picking out that morning.

What are the outfits you’re thinking of wearing to school?

Until next time!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 8 Responses to It’s that time of year again…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s that time of year again… at Desert Days.

meta

